NWSL sets matchups for Challenge Cup

The NWSL has set the draw for the 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup to be hosted by the Utah Royals.

Challenge Cup: All the details

Each team will play four games in the preliminary round at Zions Bank Stadium in Herriman, Utah.  
The top eight teams will advance to the quarterfinals.  The four quarterfinal winners will move on to the final four at Rio Tinto Stadium in Utah
2020 NWSL Challenge Cup:
June 27
Chicago Red Stars vs. Orlando Pride
NC Courage vs. Portland Thorns
June 30
Washington Spirit vs. Utah Royals
OL Reign vs. Sky Blue FC
July 1
Portland Thorns vs. Orlando Pride
NC Courage vs. Houston Dash
July 4
Chicago Red Stars vs. Utah Royals
Washington Spirit vs. OL Reign
July 5
NC Courage vs. Orlando Pride
Houston Dash vs. Sky Blue FC
July 8
Washington Spirit vs. Portland Thorns
Utah Royals vs. OL Reign
July 9
Orlando Pride vs. Sky Blue FC
Chicago Red Stars vs. Houston Dash

July 12
Utah Royals vs. NC Courage
Portland Thorns vs. OL Reign
July 13
Chicago Red Stars vs. Sky Blue FC
Washington Spirit vs. Houston Dash

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications