Datebook: NWSL kicks off fall series on Saturday

The National Women’s Soccer League released the schedule of its 2020 fall series in which teams have been divided into three groups and will play four games apiece.

The series kicks off on Saturday when Sky Blue FC and the Washington Spirit meet at Segra Field, home of the USL Championship's Loudoun United.

Five games, including Saturday's opener, will air on the CBS Television Network. Here's the breakdown of the 18-game broadcast schedule:

5 CBS (simulcast on CBS All Access)
3 CBS Sports Network
3 CBS All Access
7 Twitch

Both Sky Blue FC (Montclair State) and the Orlando Pride (Osceola County Stadium) will play at alternate venues in the fall.

NWSL Fall Schedule:
Saturday, Sept. 5
Washington vs. Sky Blue FC 1 pm. CBS & CBS ALL ACCESS
Friday, Sept. 11
NC Courage vs. Houston 7 pm. TWITCH
Saturday, Sept. 12
Washington vs. Chicago Noon. TWITCH
Portland vs. OL Reign 3:30 pm. CBS & CBS ALL ACCESS
Saturday, Sept. 19
NC Courage vs. Orlando 1 pm. CBS & CBS ALL ACCESS
Sunday, Sept. 20
Chicago vs. Sky Blue FC 1 pm. CBS ALL ACCESS
Portland vs. Utah 3 pm. TWITCH
Saturday, Sept. 26
Chicago vs. Washington 1 pm. CBS & CBS ALL ACCESS
Utah vs. OL Reign 3:30 pm. CBS ALL ACCESS
Houston vs. Orlando 8:30 pm. TWITCH
Saturday, Oct. 3
Sky Blue FC vs. Washington 12:30 pm. TWITCH
Utah vs. Portland 10 pm. CBS SPORTS NETWORK

Sunday, Oct. 4

Houston vs. NC Courage 7 pm. TWITCH
Friday, Oct. 9
Orlando vs.  Houston 5 pm. CBS SPORTS NETWORK

Saturday, Oct. 10
Sky Blue FC vs. Chicago 12:30 pm. CBS ALL ACCESS
OL Reign vs. Portland 8 pm. TWITCH
Saturday, Oct. 17
Orlando vs. NC Courage 4 pm. CBS & CBS ALL ACCESS
OL Reign vs. Utah 8 pm. CBS ALL ACCESS
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications