NISA will hold fall tournament in Detroit

The National Independent Soccer Association will hold its fall tournament at Keyworth Stadium, the home of Detroit City FC, beginning Sept. 21 and going through Oct. 2.

Eight teams will compete in Detroit: the five teams entered in the Eastern Conference and three in the Western Conference.

They will be divided into two groups of four teams playing a round-robin format followed by the semifinals and final. The fall tournament champion will host the spring 2021 champion to determine NISA's 2020-21 champion.

1. New York Cosmos, 1-0-2, 5 points
2. Detroit City, 1-1-2, 5 points
2. Michigan Stars, 1-0-2, 5 points
4. Chattanooga FC, 1-1-0, 3 points
5. New Amsterdam FC, 0-2-0, 0 points

1. Oakland Roots, 1-0-0, 3 points
2. Cal United Strikers, 0-0-0, 0 points
3. LA Force, 0-1-0, 0 points
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications