Draw: World Cup 2022 qualifying (Europe, 13 places)

Group A. Portugal, Serbia, Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan.
Group B. Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo.
Group C. Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania.
Group D. France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia, Kazakhstan.
Group E. Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia.
Group F. Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Moldova.
Group G. Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Gibraltar.
Group H. Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Malta.
Group I. England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, San Marino.
Group J.  Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechenstein.
Format: Ten group winners qualify for Qatar 2022. Ten group runners-up and top two teams in 2020 UEFA Nations League that didn’t make it into the top two of their group advance to playoffs from which three teams also qualify.
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications