NWSL: All the offseason moves

Crystal Dunn (photo), Kelley O'Hara, Mallory Pugh and Emily Sonnett, all 2019 world champions, are among the NWSL players on the move during the offseason.

Chicago Red Stars
IN: Mallory Pugh (Sky Blue FC), Sarah Woldmoe (Sky Blue FC).
OUT: Savannah McCaskill (Racing Louisville), Yuki Nagasato (Racing Louisville).

Houston Dash
IN: Emily Ogle (Portland Thorns), Gabby Seiler (Portland Thorns).
OUT: Kayla McCoy, Erin Simon (Racing Louisville), Cece Kizer (Racing Louisville).

Kansas City
IN: Darian Jenkins (OL Reign), Meg Brandt (NWSL rights, OL Reign), Mariana Larroquette (Lyn, Norway), Sydney Miramontez (free agent), Jaycie Johnson (free agent), Carly Nelson (free agent).
OUT: Tziarra King (OL Reign).
Note: Kansas City was assigned NWSL rights to all players from Utah Royals.

Racing Louisville
IN: Savannah McCaskill (Chicago Red Stars), Yuki Nagasato (Chicago Red Stars), Cheyna Matthews (Washington Spirit), Addisyn Merrick (NC Courage), Julia Ashley (OL Reign), Jennifer Cudjoe (Sky Blue FC), Ceci Kizer (Houston Dash), Katie Lund (Washington Spirit), Alanna Kennedy (Orlando Pride), Lauren Milliet (NC Courage), Kaleigh Riehl (Sky Blue FC), Caitlin Foord (NWSL rights, Orlando Pride), Katie McClure (Washington Spirit), Erin Simon (Houston Dash), Michelle Betos (OL Reign), Tobin Heath (NWSL rights, Portland Thorns), Christen Press (NWSL rights, Utah Royals), Freja Olofsson (Orebro, Sweden), Brooke Hendrix (Washington Spirit)

NC Courage
IN: Casey Murphy (OL Reign), Taylor Smith (OL Reign), Jodie Taylor (NWSL rights, OL Reign).
OUT: Crystal Dunn (Portland Thorns), Jaelene Daniels (retires), Addisyn Merrick (Racing Louisville), Lauren Milliet (Racing Louisville), Ally Watt (OL Reign), Stephanie Labbe (Rosengard, Sweden), McKenzie Meehan (retires).

OL Reign
IN: Cosette Morche (Eskilstuna United, Sweden), Ally Watt (NC Courage), Tziarra King (Kansas City).
OUT: Casey Murphy (NC Courage), Julia Ashley (Racing Louisville), Michelle Betos (Racing Louisville), Taylor Smith (NC Courage), Jodie Taylor (NWSL rights, NC Courage), Darian Jenkins (Kansas City), Meg Brandt (NWSL rights, Kansas City).

Orlando Pride
IN: Meggie Dougherty Howard (Washington Spirit),
OUT: Abby Elinsky, Julie King, Morgan Reid, Caitlin Foord (NWSL rights, Racing Louisville), Alanna Kennedy (Racing Louisville), Emily Sonnett (Washington Spirit).

Portland Thorns
IN: Crystal Dunn (NC Courage), Natalia Kuikka (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC, Sweden).
OUT: Tobin Heath (NWSL rights, Racing Louisville), Emily Ogle (Houston Dash), Gabby Seiler (Houston Dash).

Sky Blue FC
OUT: Jennifer Cudjoe (Racing Louisville), Kaleigh Riehl (Racing Louisville), Mallory Pugh (Chicago Red Stars), Sarah Woldmoe (Chicago Red Stars).

Washington Spirit
IN: Kelley O’Hara (Utah Royals), Saori Takarada (Cerezo Osaka Sakai Ladies, Japan), Emily Sonnett (Orlando Pride).
OUT: Cheyna Matthews (Racing Louisville), Katie McClure (Racing Louisville), Katie Lund (Racing Louisville), Brooke Hendrix (Racing Louisville), Jenna Hellstrom, Jaye Boissiere, Meg McCool, Jessie Scarpa, Crystal Thomas, Meggie Dougherty Howard (Orlando Pride).

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications