Heather Dyche elected to United Soccer Coaches' board

Heather Dyche, the University of New Mexico women's coach, has been elected to the United Soccer Coaches' board of directors.

Dyche will serve a six-year term on the board of Directors, holding the title of vice president for four years, before serving one year each as president and immediate past president.

She has been a United Soccer Coaches member for 13 years and the Lobos' women's coach since 2015.

The United Soccer Coaches board of directors includes six individuals elected by the membership, three at-large representatives appointed by the president, and the Advocacy Council chair.

United Soccer Coaches board:
Immediate Past President: Kevin Sims
President: Dr. Missy Price
First Vice President: Ashlee Fontes-Comber
Second Vice President: Dr. David Carr
Third Vice President: Rusty Oglesby
Fourth Vice President: Heather Dyche
At-Large Representative: Andy Haile
At-Large Representative: Haroot Hakopian
At-Large Representative: Dr. Nefertiti Walker
Advocacy Council Chair: Sue Ryan
Note: CEO Lynn Berling-Manuel is a non-voting member of the board.
1 comment about "Heather Dyche elected to United Soccer Coaches' board".
  1. Kevin Sims, January 22, 2021 at 6:35 p.m.

    We actually have 4 At-Large Board members. Greg Hubbard serves as well. Great group! Departing after 6 years on the Board are Past President Jeff Farnsworth and At-Large Representative Warren Mersereau, each serving brilliantly. We are excited to add Heather and Nef to the team. 

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications