MLSPA elects Anibaba, Kaye and Ulloa to executive board

MLSPA player representatives elected Jalil Anibaba (Nashville SC), Mark-Anthony Kaye (LAFC) and Victor Ulloa (Inter Miami) to serve three-year terms on the organization's executive board. 

Anibaba is a founding member of the MLS player advocacy group Black Players for Change. Kaye, another member of Black Players for Change, has been one of the most vocal MVP players since the protests began following the murder of George Floyd by police in Minnesota in May and on MLS labor relations, which became increasingly tense after the players were forced to accept cuts to resume to 2020 season.

Anibaba, Kaye and Ulloa join five returning members who are also part of the executive board. All are players who were raised and played their entire pro career in North America. Ulloa is the only player on the board who turned pro as a Homegrown Player without playing in college.

The ninth spot is currently vacant due to the recent retirement of Luis Robles. Jeff Larentowicz and Robles have left the board after 13 years of combined service.

The MLSPA is in the process of negotiating its third collective bargaining agreement with the league in the last year.

MLSPA Executive Board:
*Jalil Anibaba (Nashville SC)
Scott Caldwell (New England Revolution)
Ethan Finlay (Minnesota United)
Clint Irwin (Colorado Rapids)
*Mark-Anthony Kaye (LAFC)
Eric Miller (Nashville SC)
Patrick Mullins (Toronto FC)
*Victor Ulloa (Inter Miami)
*Newly elected.
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications