In brief: 2021 Leagues Cup

1. Format. Four MLS and four Liga MX teams face off in single-elimination tournament.
2. MLS entrants. Sporting KC, Orlando City, Seattle Sounders and NYCFC.
3. Criteria. Top two teams from each conference not qualified for Concacaf Champions League.
4. Liga MX entrants. To be determined following Torneo Clausura, which ends in May.
5. Dates. Weeks of Aug. 9-13 (quarterfinals), Sept. 13-17 (semifinals), Sept. 20-24 (final).
Note: Columbus Crew will host Liga MX's Campeon de Campeones winner the week of Sept. 27-Oct. 1 in Campeones Cup 2021.
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications