Cross-ownership: MLS teams owned by NFL owners

1. FC Dallas (*Hunt family, 1996)
2. New England Revolution (Robert Kraft, 1996)
3. Colorado Rapids (Stan Kroenke, 2003)
4. Atlanta United (Arthur Blank, 2017)
5. Columbus SC (Jimmy and Dee Haslam, 2019)
6. Orlando City (Wilf family, 2021)
7. Charlotte FC (David Tepper, 2022)
*Originally owned the Columbus Crew and Kansas City Wizards.
Note: In parentheses is first season in which the owner had or will have a team in MLS.
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications