TV Schedule: European Championship

The 24-team European Championship -- yes, they are still calling it Euro 2020 -- kicks off on Friday.

The 51-game tournament will provide steady morning and afternoon viewing for U.S. fans through July 11.

Here's a breakdown of the coverage:

Disney networks:
ABC: 5 matches
ESPN: 40 matches
ESPN2: 6 matches
ESPN+: all 51 matches lives-streamed via a second-screen experience of three simultaneous video feeds with audio from ESPN match commentators, as well as simulcasts of the semifinals and final telecasts.

Univision networks:
Univision & TUDN: 11 matches
PrendeTV (new streaming service): 40 matches

Note:
All times are kickoff times on ET.

Saturday, June 12
9 a.m. Group A – Wales vs. Switzerland ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group B – Denmark vs. Finland ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group B – Belgium vs. Russia ABC, PrendeTV

Sunday, June 13
9 a.m. Group D – England vs. Croatia ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group C – Austria vs. North Macedonia ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group C – Netherlands vs. Ukraine ESPN, PrendeTV

Monday, June 14
9 a.m. Group D – Scotland vs. Czech Republic ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group E – Poland vs. Slovakia ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group E – Spain vs. Sweden ESPN, PrendeTV

Tuesday, June 15
Noon Group F – Hungary vs. Portugal ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group F – France vs. Germany ESPN, Univision, TUDN

Wednesday, June 16
9 a.m. Group B – Finland vs. Russia ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group A – Turkey vs. Wales ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group A – Italy vs. Switzerland ESPN, PrendeTV

Thursday,  Jun 17
9 a.m. Group C – Ukraine vs. North Macedonia ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group B – Denmark vs. Belgium ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group C – Netherlands vs. Austria ESPN, PrendeTV

Friday, June 18
9 a.m. Group E – Sweden vs. Slovakia ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group D – Croatia vs. Czech Republic ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group D – England vs. Scotland ESPN, PrendeTV

Saturday, June 19
9 a.m. Group F – Hungary vs. France ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group F – Portugal vs. Germany ESPN, Univision, TUDN
3 p.m. Group E – Spain vs. Poland ABC, PrendeTV

Sunday, June 20
Noon Group A – Switzerland vs. Turkey ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group A – Italy vs. Wales ESPN2, PrendeTV

Monday, June 21
Noon Group C – North Macedonia vs. Netherlands ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group C – Ukraine vs. Austria ESPN2, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group B – Russia vs. Denmark ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group B – Finland vs. Belgium ESPN2, PrendeTV

Tuesday, June 22
3 p.m. Group D – Croatia vs. Scotland ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group D – Czech Republic vs. England ESPN2, PrendeTV

Wednesday, June 23
Noon Group E – Slovakia vs. Spain ESPN, PrendeTV
Noon Group E – Sweden vs. Poland ESPN2, PrendeTV
3 p.m. Group F – Portugal vs. France ESPN, Univision, TUDN
3 p.m. Group F – Germany vs. Hungary ESPN2, PrendeTV

Saturday, June 26
Noon RD 16 – 2A vs. 2B ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. RD 16 – 1A vs. 2C ABC, PrendeTV

Sunday, June 27
Noon RD 16 – 1C vs. 3DEF ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. RD 16 – 1B vs. 3ADEF ABC, Univision, TUDN

Monday, June 28
Noon RD 16 – 2D vs. 2E ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. RD 16 – 1F vs. 3ABC ESPN, PrendeTV

Tuesday, June 29
Noon RD 16 – 1D vs. 2F ESPN, PrendeTV
3 p.m. RD 16 – 1E vs. 3ABCD ESPN, Univision, TUDN

Friday, July 2
Noon Quarterfinal I – W41 vs. W42 ESPN, PrendeTV
 3 p.m. Quarterfinal II – W39 vs. W37 ESPN, PrendeTV

Saturday, July 3
Noon Quarterfinal III – W40 vs. W38 ESPN, Univision, TUDN
 3 p.m. Quarterfinal IV – W43 vs. W44 ABC, Univision, TUDN

Tuesday, July 6
3 p.m. Semifinal I  (W46 vs. W45) ESPN, ESPN+, Univision, TUDN

Wednesday, July 7
3 p.m. Semifinal II (W48 vs. W47) 50 ESPN, ESPN+, Univision, TUDN

Sunday, July 11
3 p.m. Final – Semifinal Winners ESPN, ESPN+, Univision, TUDN
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications