Watch (game highlights): Palmeiras repeat as Copa Libertadores champ

Palmeiras beat fellow Brazilian club Flamengo, 2-1 in overtime, to become the first team since Boca Juniors in 2001 to win back-to-back Copa Libertadores titles. Deyverson scored the winner in the fifth-minute of overtime. With 18 minutes left in regulation time, Flamengo's Gabriel Barbosa equalized Raphael Veiga  fifth-minute strike. Palmeiras also lifted South America's most prestigious trophy in 1999.

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications