Entrants: U.S. Open Cup features modern-era record 103 teams

Division I MLS (25). Eight teams enter in round of 32, others in third round.
Division II USL Championship (23). All but four MLS second teams are entered.
Division III MLS Next Pro (2). Rochester NY FC, St. Louis FC City meet criteria.
• NISA (10). Three teams from 2020-21 season aren't entered.
• USL League One (11). First-time entrants include 2021 champ Union Omaha.
Open Division NPSL (10). Denton Diablos, 2021 champs, will be playing for first time.
• USL League Two (10). Defending champion Des Moines Menace is in.
• Local Qualifiers (11). Lansdowne Bhoys are Amateur Cup champions.
(Click here for all the 2022 entrants and schedule.)
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications