U.S. Open Cup: 107 teams are entered in local qualifying for 2023 tournament

U.S. Soccer approved entries by 107 teams in the qualifying rounds for the 2023 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup.

Knockout play will take place on a local and regional basis to determine the nine teams that will advance to the 2023 tournament proper.
2023 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup Qualifying Schedule
September 17-18. First Qualifying Round
October 15-16. Second Qualifying Round
November 19-20. Third Qualifying Round
December 17-18. Fourth Qualifying Round
Wisconsin's Bavarian United earned a direct slot in the 2023 Open Cup by winning the 2022 USASA National Amateur Cup on Aug. 8.  Teams from the amateur NPSL and USL League Two will earn additional spots by substituting 2022 league competition results for the local qualifying process.  
Alabama (1)
FC Birmingham; Fultondale, Ala.
Arizona (4)
Coronado Athletic Club; Hereford, Ariz.
FC Arizona; Chandler, Ariz.
Olympians FC; El Mirage, Ariz.
Valley FC Raiders; Gilbert, Ariz.
California (21)  
A.S. Los Angeles; Los Angeles, Calif.
Davis Legacy SC; Davis, Calif.
Desert FC; La Quinta, Calif.  
Elk Grove Blues; Elk Grove, Calif.
Escondido FC; Escondido, Calif.
Irvine FC; Irvine, Calif.
Laguna United FC; Laguna Niguel, Calif.
OC Kings FC; Tustin, Calif.  
Orange County FC; Mission Viejo, Calif.  
Rebels Soccer Club, Chula Vista, Calif.  
Trojans FC; Los Angeles, Calif.
Capo FC; San Juan Capistrano, Calif.  
San Francisco Soccer Football League (USASA)
Inter San Francisco, San Francisco, Calif.
Southwest Premier League (USASA)
LA Monsters FC; Redondo Beach  
Modesto City Football Club; Modesto, Calif.
Olympiacos CA; Huntington Beach, Calif.  
Outbreak FC, Long Beach, Calif.  
Temecula FC; Temecula, Calif.
Marin County Union SC; San Rafael, Calif.  
Real San Jose; San Jose, Calif.  
West Coast Soccer Association (USASA)
UC Davis Club Soccer; Davis, Calif.  
Colorado (7)
Colorado Super League (USASA)
Athletic Club of Sloan's Lake; Golden, Colo.  
Azteca FC; Denver, Colo.
Boulder United FC; Boulder, Colo.
Colorado Rovers, Golden, Colo.  
FC Denver; Denver, Colo.
Harpos FC; Longmont, Colo.  
Mountain Premier League (USASA)
Peak Eleven Football Club; Broomfield, Colo.  
Connecticut (1)  
Connecticut Soccer League (USASA)
Newtown Pride FC; Sandy Hook, Conn.   
District of Columbia (3)
American Premier League (USASA)
Aegean Hawks FC; Washington, D.C.  
DC Premier League (USASA)
DCFC, Washington, D.C.  
Team Tevez; Washington, D.C.  
Florida (19)
Clearwater Chargers SC; Clearwater, Fla.  
Doral SC; Doral, Fla.  
Florida Premier FC, Odessa, Fla.  
Florida Soccer Soldiers; Medley, Fla.
Gainesville City FC; Ocala, Fla.  
International Soccer Association; Boca Raton Fla.
Juventus Academy; Miami, Fla.
Naples City FC; Naples, Fla.  
O'Shea's FC; West Palm Beach, Fla.  
City Soccer FC; West Palm Beach, Fla.  
Florida Brothers; Dania Beach, Fla.  
Hurricane FC; Boynton Beach, Fla.
Miami Soccer Academy; Miami Beach, Fla.  
Miami United FC; Miami Beach, Fla.  
Naples United FC; Naples, Fla.  
West Palm Beach Academy CF; West Palm Beach, Fla.  
NISA Nation
Club de Lyon; Orlando, Fla.  
Deportivo Lake Mary FC; Lake Mary, Fla.  
Central Florida Soccer League (USASA)
Orlando FC Wolves; Longwood, Fla.  
Georgia (2)
Kalonji Pro-Profile; Dacula, Ga.  
TCSA; Ailey, Ga.  
Indiana (1)
Ohio Valley Premier League (US Club Soccer)
1927 SC; Fort Wayne, Ind.  
Kentucky (2)
Bowling Green FC; Bowling Green, Ky.
Metro Louisville FC; Louisville, Ky.
Massachusetts (4)
Boston Street FC; Revere, Mass.
Unations FC; Worcester, Mass.  
Bay State Soccer League (USASA)
Brockton FC United; Brockton, Mass.
Ruggles Pro FC; Framingham, Mass.
Maryland (3)
Maryland Super Soccer League (USASA)
Christos FC, Gambrills, Md.
Steel Pulse FC; Windsor Mill, Md.  
Germantown City FC; Gaithersburg, Md.   
North Carolina (2)
Mint Hill FC; Mint Hill, N.C.
Triangle Adult Soccer League (USASA)
Tobacco Road FC; Durham, N.C.  
New Hampshire (1)
Santa Cruz FC; Nashua, N.H.
New Jersey (5)
Garden State Soccer League (USASA)
Jackson Lions FC; Toms River, N.J.
SC Vistula Garfield; Garfield, N.J.  
New Jersey Alliance FC; Lyndhurst, N.J.
Real Central NJ Soccer; Lawrenceville, N.J.  
Scots-American Athletic Club; Nutley, N.J.  
New Mexico (1)
UDA Soccer; Las Cruces, N.M.
Nevada (1)
BattleBorn FC; Carson City, Nev.
New York (8)
United Premier Soccer League (UPSL)
Oyster Bay United FC; Sea Cliff, N.Y.
Queensboro FC II; Queens, N.Y.
Sahara Gunners FC; Buffalo, N.Y.  
Lansdowne Yonkers FC; Yonkers, N.Y.
New York Greek American SC; Astoria, N.Y. (Open Cup Champion, 1967-69, 1974)
New York Pancyprian Freedoms; Astoria, N.Y. (Open Cup Champion, 1980, 1982-83)
Rochester District Soccer League (USASA)
IASC Boom; Rochester, N.Y.  
Cosmopolitan Soccer League (USASA)
Manhattan Kickers FC; Flushing, N.Y.  
Ohio (1)
Ohio Valley Premier League (US Club Soccer)
Valhalla FC; Cincinnati, Ohio.  
Pennsylvania (8)
United Soccer League of Pennsylvania (USASA)
Philadelphia Ukrainian Nationals; North Wales, Pa. (Open Cup Champion, 1960-61, 1963, 1966)
United German Hungarians; Ambler, Pa.
Vereinigung Erzgebirge; Warminster, Pa.
West Chester United SC; Chester Springs, Pa.
Lancaster City FC; Lancaster, Pa.  
Lancaster Elite; Lancaster, Pa.
Philadelphia Lone Star FC, Philadelphia, Pa.  
Kensington Soccer Club; Philadelphia, Pa.  
South Carolina (1)
South Carolina United Heat; Lexington. S.C.  
Tennessee (1)
Beaman United FC; Nashville, Tenn.  
Texas (6)
Alamo City Soccer Club; San Antonio, Texas
D'Feeters Kicks Soccer Club; Desoto, Texas
FC Fort Worth; Fort Worth, Texas
D10 Lions FC; Spring, Texas
Galveston Pelicans FC; Galveston, Texas
Houston FC; Pasadena, Texas
Virginia (1)
Nova FC; Centreville, Va.
Washington (2)  
Bellevue Athletic FC; Snohomish, Wash.  
Federal Way Men's Open Sunday (USASA)
Legend Football Gold; Lake Forest Park, Wash.  
Wisconsin (1)
Midwest Premier League (USASA)
Chicago House AC; Whitefish Bay, Wis.
1 comment about "U.S. Open Cup: 107 teams are entered in local qualifying for 2023 tournament".
  1. Wallace Wade, August 18, 2022 at 9:16 a.m.

    Looks as if a number of the teams that qualified a couple of years ago, and through Covid were guaranteed to retain their spots, only to have those earned spots taken and given to teams that didn't play even one qualifier, have continued to boycott this competition. I'm with them. The Committee did the wrong thing. This isn't the great tournament it once was. What a shame. 

Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications