Appearances: Women's World Cup (2023 entrants)

9th. USA, Brazil, Germany, Japan, Nigeria, Norway, Sweden (7).
8th. Australia, Canada, China (3),
6th. England, New Zealand (2).
5th. Denmark, France (2).
4th. Argentina, Italy, South Korea (3).
3rd. Colombia, Netherlands, Spain (3).
2nd. Costa Rica, Jamaica, South Africa (3).
1st. Morocco, Philippines, Vietnam, Zambia (4).
Note: The 2023 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand will be the 9th world championship. Of the 18 teams bidding for the final 5 berths, only 7 have played in the World Cup, 6 teams once and the 7th twice.
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications