In Brief: 2023 MLS Next Pro Schedule

• Teams. 27 teams in two conferences with two divisions: 14 in Western and 13 in Eastern.
• Games. Each team plays 28 regular-season games (14 home, 14 away).
• Schedule. The regular season begins March 24 and ends Sept. 24.
• Postseason. Seven clubs from each conference advance. No. 1 seeds earn byes.
• Playoffs. Seeds No. 2 and 3 choose their conference quarterfinal opponent and host.
• MLS Next Pro Cup. Team with the most regular-season points hosts.
Broadcasting. Most regular-season games and all postseason games on MLS Season Pass through Apple. Remaining games live on
2023: Complete MLS Next Pro Schedule.
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications