Youth Movement: Taha Habroune signs with MLS Next Pro champ

• Taha Habroune became the latest member of the U.S. U-17s who finished second at the 2023 Concacaf championship to turn pro when he signed with reigning MLS Next Pro champion Columbus Crew 2. The dual national (Morocco) joined the Crew academy in 2017 at the U-12 level. Since the USA qualified for the 2023 U-17 World Cup, captain Tyler Hall (Inter Miami CF II), Micah Burton (Austin FC II) and Edwyn Mendoza (Earthquakes II) have also signed MLS Next Pro contracts. In 2024, Mendoza will join MLS's Earthquakes, where he will play with U-17 teammates Cruz Medina and Oscar Verhoeven (another recent pro signing). Medina turned pro in 2022 along with fellow U-17s Brian Romero (Charlotte FC) and Christopher Aquino and Stuart Hawkins (both Tacoma Defiance).
Next story loading loading..

Discover Our Publications