Join Now  | 
Home About Contact Us Privacy & Security Advertise
Soccer America Daily Soccer World Daily Special Edition Around The Net Soccer Business Insider College Soccer Reporter Youth Soccer Reporter Soccer on TV Soccer America Classifieds Game Report
Paul Gardner: SoccerTalk Soccer America Confidential Youth Soccer Insider World Cup Watch
RSS Feeds Archives Manage Subscriptions Subscribe
Order Current Issue Subscribe Manage My Subscription Renew My Subscription Gift Subscription
My Account Join Now
Tournament Calendar Camps & Academies Soccer Glossary Classifieds
Home > College Soccer Reporter > Thursday, Dec. 20, 2007
[SOCCER AMERICA AWARDS] Lauren Cheney's year began with her earning her first cap for the USA in January and it ended with her being named the 2007 Soccer America Women's Player of the Year. Read the whole story
[SOCCER AMERICA AWARDS] For the first time since introducing the MVP awards in 1976, Soccer America has selected first and second teams. The 2007 first team features five holdovers from the 2006 MVP selections: Yael Averbuch (North Carolina), Kerri Hanks (Notre Dame), Stephanie Lopez (Portland), Kasey Moore (Texas) and Ashlee ... Read the whole story
[SOCCER AMERICA AWARDS] Mike Garrett, the USC Athletic director, set the bar high for his new women's soccer coach, and Ali Khosroshahin, the 2007 Soccer America Women's Coach of the Year, responded with a national championship. Read the whole story
[SOCCER AMERICA AWARDS] Sanna Talonen , who entered Florida State this fall as the most accomplished European import into the college game since fellow Finn Anne Makinen, had a sensational first season with the Seminoles and is the 2007 Soccer America Freshman of the Year. Read the whole story
[SOCCER AMERICA AWARDS] National champion USC had three players named to the 2007 Soccer America Women's All-Freshman teams -- Kasey Johnson on the first team and Megan Ohai and Ashli Sandoval on the second team. For all the All-Freshman selections ... Read the whole story
John Kerr, Jr., who starred on Duke's 1986 Division I championship team, has been named the Blue Devils' new men's head coach, replacing the retiring John Rennie. Read the whole story

Recent Most Read Stories